How Are We Doing?

Our number one goal at Central Auto is to make sure all of our customers are happy. If you would like to learn more about the experience past customers visiting Central Auto have had working with our team, take a look at the reviews on this page. We are confident the reviews will endorse everything we are trying to do at Central Auto. If you have recently paid us a visit, head over to the Central Auto “Contact Us” page and let us know how we did.

 

Customer Lobby
17 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Khrystian Johnson 05 Oct 2017
so I went in Monday of all days. and was nervous at getting my first car ever!!! but as I was walking up to the door I was greeted by Alex and he shook my hand and asked me what I was doing. give him that info and not two sec got the paperwork I needed and then he started asking me questions about m...yself and what I do. I honestly didn't feel like a customer but a long lost friend and we were catching up. now I have a 2011 ford fusion, with a great pay each month, and not a huge down payment. Sam is another guy who is kind and will try his best to work with you Alex and Sam are intelligent individuals who are kind and always willing to help.. so if your looking for a car and a smart person like Alex to show you around you'll 1:get what you need 2: treated as a friend and 3: have an intelligent guy showing you why he is good at selling cars. and his only 20 and knows a lot never judge a book by its cover thanks again Show more
5 rate
Google
Ammie Riddle 02 Sep 2017
The best experience i have ever had at a car lot. They treated us like old friends gave us a fantastic deal and got us the payments we wanted. We went back a few days later with or daughter and they treated her same. We will defiantly be back for our next auto purchase and i will be referring oth...ers to this lot. Show more
5 rate
Google
Jason Florez 06 Jul 2017
I purchased a like new Ford Fusion Hybrid. Exactly what we wanted. This car was BETTER than any Ford Fusion Hybrid at any Ford dealership! Car was priced extremely well. The staff was extremely friendly and patient as we arrived late. Alex and Sam are friendly, classy guys. Good old fashioned custom...er service. Don't waste your time and money at the huge, glossy dealerships. Great experience! Show more
5 rate
Google
Bryan A., Herriman, UT 31 Jan 2017
Very helpful staff. They recently changed Management and I'd have to say it has made a HUGE impact on the Store and the way they do business. I was pleased to meet the new General Manager Russ and I consider him a friend. What is ironic to me is that for years they were known for being one of th...e few Dealers that would help people with Credit challenges. Since I know many of the Staff I wonder how many of these bad reviews were spawned from those who couldn't buy. Regardless it's nice to know they have actively changed. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Beth Falk, Baker 19 Aug 2016
Nick and Russ were wonderful to work with. I only had so much money and a car that I wanted and they made it work. No pressure, great personalities, and I felt confident as a female, by myself, making this deal.
5 rate
Cars.com
Karen Burns 27 Jul 2016
It was an awesome experience! I would come here again.
5 rate
Cars.com
Annie 06 Apr 2016
Sam and JR were very professional. They got me in the car I was interested in and the process was very quick and painless. You guys are amazing. Thank you!!
5 rate
Cars.com
grace simons 06 Apr 2016
JR and Sam sold us a Ram truck. What a team! Jr's knowledge of trucks and Sam's closing tatics, we couldn't say no. We spent much more than anticipated, however, love the truck, and we bought two more horses also. Hands down easy and fun to deal with. Great guys.
5 rate
Cars.com
Lance M., Salt Lake City, UT 03 Apr 2016
I've had some really bad car buying experiences in the past so I was weary coming into this purchase. I was interested in a car at central auto so I did my due diligence to make sure I didn't get burned. I worked with JR and I feel like he was straight with me from the beginning. My interact...ion with him was good and I was pleased with his honesty and willingness to help me out.I wasn't as impressed when I had to meet with the loan coordinator though. She tried telling me that gap insurance was required after I asked her multiple times if it was. After doing my own research I realized it wasn't required and I had her take it off before signing the documents. I would have been very mad if I found out after the fact because it cost over $1000! Other than that though I felt that the transaction went smoothly and fairly. I got a good price on the car, they threw in new tires for me, and got me the dealers price on new struts. They did tell me they would make sure the car was cleaned up and detailed before I picked it up. Well it wasn't.. I had to spend a couple hours of my own time detailing it. When I got my plates back they were the wrong ones, so I had to drive out to the dmv and pay ten bucks to get the right ones. Because of the good price they gave me on the car and all that they threw in, I was able to look past some of the things they did wrong and give them 4 stars. However if I were to rate just the service alone I would have to give them 3 stars at the most.  As long as you do your research and choose a good car, I think you will have a positive experience with central auto. If you choose a beater car and expect it to run perfectly, you won't be pleased no matter where you buy it, you'll end up disappointed. Just be smart with the car buying process, and you can get a good price by going to central auto. Make sure you find JR though or even Omar cause they will treat you well. Good luck! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Cody and Tauna Fulton-Nelson 02 Mar 2016
I have a lot to say about Central Auto. I am happy that my Husband and I ended our car lot hopping here. When buying any thing used there is no guarantee of the condition it's really in, and we picked a 2005 Nissan Pathfinder. After the paper work, we left with our Pathfinder. After a few days of dr...iving it the check engine light came on. We took it back and JR (the salesman that was working with us, agreed to fix what was causing the check engine light to come on. I was really thinking we were going to be the ones spending out of pocket to fix it. We had to take it back several times and each time they fixed\and replaced parts at no charge to us. I never once felt like a bother to them in fact they were very understanding and helpful. JR went above and beyond all expectations i had to make it right with us. And I still drive the pathfinder. Not had any problem since.We felt real confident about our purchase with Central Auto that we decided on a second vehicle thru them. It has been a great vehicle so far. And in the future we will go with Central Auto. Thanks soooo much JR and staff at Central Auto. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.