How Are We Doing?

Our number one goal at Central Auto is to make sure all of our customers are happy. If you would like to learn more about the experience past customers visiting Central Auto have had working with our team, take a look at the reviews on this page. We are confident the reviews will endorse everything we are trying to do at Central Auto. If you have recently paid us a visit, head over to the Central Auto “Contact Us” page and let us know how we did.

 

Customer Lobby
26 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Gus V., Tooele, UT 07 Jan 2016
I went to central auto to upgrade my little utility car to a full size suv and all I can say is  I love  my new Tahoe its super nice and well cared for their finance options were fair and I didn't feel like I was being pressured at any point and the price was fair and accordingly to my market ...research before coming to see the car. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Matt W., North Salt Lake, UT 04 Dec 2015
Very happy with these guys. They offer great cars and great prices. Very stress free transaction, I would highly recommend. Thanks
5 rate
Yelp
Stefanie And Ben S., Pueblo, CO 30 Oct 2015
JR and John were great. Made our experience very comfortable and were very clear on the vehicle. I appreciated their honesty and would highly recommend anyone who is looking for a vehicle to come to Central Auto; especially for a fresh start and/or first time buyers. Very friendly, honest, straight ...forward and helpful. Thanks  It's been a while since I have received great customer service.  I will definitely be back in the near future Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Beth Falk, Baker 19 Aug 2016
Nick and Russ were wonderful to work with. I only had so much money and a car that I wanted and they made it work. No pressure, great personalities, and I felt confident as a female, by myself, making this deal.
5 rate
Cars.com
Karen Burns 27 Jul 2016
It was an awesome experience! I would come here again.
5 rate
Cars.com
Annie 06 Apr 2016
Sam and JR were very professional. They got me in the car I was interested in and the process was very quick and painless. You guys are amazing. Thank you!!
5 rate
Cars.com
grace simons 06 Apr 2016
JR and Sam sold us a Ram truck. What a team! Jr's knowledge of trucks and Sam's closing tatics, we couldn't say no. We spent much more than anticipated, however, love the truck, and we bought two more horses also. Hands down easy and fun to deal with. Great guys.
5 rate
Cars.com
Cody and Tauna Fulton-Nelson 02 Mar 2016
I have a lot to say about Central Auto. I am happy that my Husband and I ended our car lot hopping here. When buying any thing used there is no guarantee of the condition it's really in, and we picked a 2005 Nissan Pathfinder. After the paper work, we left with our Pathfinder. After a few days of dr...iving it the check engine light came on. We took it back and JR (the salesman that was working with us, agreed to fix what was causing the check engine light to come on. I was really thinking we were going to be the ones spending out of pocket to fix it. We had to take it back several times and each time they fixed\and replaced parts at no charge to us. I never once felt like a bother to them in fact they were very understanding and helpful. JR went above and beyond all expectations i had to make it right with us. And I still drive the pathfinder. Not had any problem since.We felt real confident about our purchase with Central Auto that we decided on a second vehicle thru them. It has been a great vehicle so far. And in the future we will go with Central Auto. Thanks soooo much JR and staff at Central Auto. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Efrain Amador 26 Feb 2016
Ok, take a moment to read this. When you're looking for a car, it's always an out-of-your-comfort-zone experience. After all, nobody likes to get ripped off, or get the lowest value on their trade. I recently did both with these guys. I used to drive an 03 Ranger Edge. I loved my truck, but I couldn...'t take my whole family in it. It was time for a change, when I got to the dealership, I was greeted by Mario. I was originally there to look on a Honda Element I saw on line that these guys had. Obviously, just like many of us, I was just looking as one of several options. Mario was never pushy, as a matter of fact, he was very kind, and took the typical sales person stigma away in matter of minutes. Long story short, I had returned to the dealership a few more times. Every time with a different excuse. Overtime, I was greeted respectfully, but what I REALLY liked, was the fact that even though these guys probably see so many people on the daily basis, they recognized me right away. They even let me test drive a Jetta GLI that easy. I asked them if they needed my license the second time, and they said, "no it's ok, we know you!" It really made me feel good. The day finally came, and I decided it was time to replace my truck, and move on. As I didn't sell it on my own, I decided to trade it in. Blah blah blah, there we are working in a deal. I never got what I wanted for my truck (and who does honestly), and I don't think a price was what I wanted for my truck. They did however honored the trade in value I was given by a person who was not working with them any more. Anyway, I was ready to get my Honda Element, but as I was doing a quick check on other cars, someone was already working on a deal right under my nose (it does happen) so I decided to give it a shot for the Jetta GLI. Now, here's where it gets interesting. When we were working for the deal, I was pushing for what I thought was right, and they were very stubborn with their price. It's a business people, they don't live of just love and air. They have bills to pay. Anyway, as I stated, I didn't like what they gave me for my truck. The price of the VW was ok... Days passed by, I been enjoying my car so far, but there was something that was itching me, and it was, how much they were going to sell my truck for? Now, I saw their website again and started chatting with JB (I think) under a fake name. And I was just thinking "I bet they're going to sell it for 4500 over what they gave me" well, I was wrong, it wasn't nearly that much. That people, is what tells me how honest, and the kind of gentlemen thesis guys are. Obviously they're making profit out of it. They are a used car dealership, but compared with others, these guys are pretty decent. I saw later through the car values page how much my truck was really worth, well, it was a reality check. I got to tell you all that don't make the same mistake I did, and think these guys just want the Benjamins, they will give you a fair deal on any of their clean vehicles. I'm sorry for thinking they were that kind of dealer (top sales man, you know what I'm talking about) I do recommend Central Auto 1000% for being honest, fair, having good cars, and over all, awesome individuals. I know I'll be back there for future purchases, and recommend them to all my friends and family. YOU GUYS ROCK!!! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Pedro 11 Feb 2015
Good people to deal with, good cars and very pleasant experience overall. I would recommend this dealership to everybody. Helpful, friendly, honest. Huge selection of vehicles. I was very pleased with quick and easy process. Thank you all!
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.